RetrainMap / Training providers / New Jersey / William Paterson University

Free · the federal record for one provider · New Jersey

William Paterson University (New Jersey): 36 training programs — cost, completion, employment and earnings from the federal record

William Paterson University (Higher Ed: Baccalaureate or Higher), 1800 Valley Road School Of, Wayne has 36 programs on New Jersey’s Training Provider Results list leading to: Business Management and Communication Pr; Business Management and Marketing Profes; Certified Ethical Hacker and Cloud Datab; Certified Financial Planner; Clinical Medical Assistant; CompTIA A and CompTIA N Certification and 23 more. The table prints what the provider reported for each: the published cost, how many students exited, the share who completed, the share employed in the second quarter after exit, and their median earnings in that quarter — as reported, with the federal definition of every column below. Nothing is ranked, imputed or estimated. Snapshot taken 2026-09-02.

Read this first. Your local job center decides eligibility — this shows what is on the list and what it cost and produced, not whether you will be approved. No promise is made here about money, seats, jobs or pay; the figures are what the providers reported, printed with their dates.
Programs on the list36
With a published cost0 of 36
With an employment figure0 of 36
Published costs—none reported
William Paterson University — every program on the New Jersey list, snapshot 2026-09-02
#Program (provider’s page) · credential · codePublished cost
basis
LengthExitedCompletedEmployed Q2 after exitMedian earnings, Q2 (one quarter)Avg WIOA ITA $
121 St Century Entrepreneurship Workshop—not reported——————
2Accounting and Bookkeeping Payroll Wag—not reported——————
3Accounting Bookkeeping Studies with PaSocial Media Marketing with Digital Mark—not reported——————
4Business Management and Communication PrBusiness Management and Communication Pr—not reported——————
5Business Management and Marketing ProfesBusiness Management and Marketing Profes—not reported——————
6Certified Ethical Hacker and Cloud DatabCertified Ethical Hacker and Cloud Datab—not reported——————
7Certified Financial PlannerCertified Financial Planner—not reported——————
8Clinical Medical AssistantClinical Medical Assistant · 31-9092—not reported——————
9Complete Paralegal Training Program OnlComplete Paralegal Training Program Onl—not reported——————
10CompTIA A and CompTIA N CertificationCompTIA A and CompTIA N Certification—not reported——————
11CompTIA A and CompTIA S CertificationCompTIA A and CompTIA S Certification—not reported——————
12CompTIA A N and S Online—not reported——————
13CompTIA N and CompTIA S CertificationCompTIA N and CompTIA S Certification—not reported——————
14CompTIA N Security Specialist onlineCompTIA N Security Specialist online—not reported——————
15CompTIA S Security Specialist OnlineCompTIA S Security Specialist Online—not reported——————
16Finance Professional OnlineFinance Professional Online—not reported——————
17HR Management with Project Management OnSocial Media Marketing with Digital Mark—not reported——————
18HR Professional and Organizational BehavHR Professional and Organizational Behav · 13-1071—not reported——————
19Human Resources Professional OnlineHuman Resources Professional Online—not reported——————
20Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt and Green BelLean Six Sigma Yellow Belt and Green Bel—not reported——————
21Organizational Behavior OnlineOrganizational Behavior Online—not reported——————
22Patient Care TechnicianPatient Care Technician—not reported——————
23Pharmacy Technician Certification OnlinPharmacy Technician Certification Onlin—not reported——————
24Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooksProfessional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks—not reported——————
25Project Management and Lean EnterpriseProject Management and Lean Enterprise · 13-1111—not reported——————
26Project Management and Organizational BeProject Management and Organizational Be—not reported——————
27Project Management and Six Sigma Black BProject Management and Six Sigma Black B—not reported——————
28Project Management and Six Sigma Green BProject Management and Six Sigma Green B—not reported——————
29Project Management OnlineProject Management Online—not reported——————
30Project Management Online or InPersonProject Management Online or InPerson—not reported——————
31Project Management Specialist CAPM andProject Management Specialist CAPM and—not reported——————
32Salesforce Certified Administrator Onlin—not reported——————
33Six Sigma Green and Black Belt OnlineSix Sigma Green and Black Belt Online—not reported——————
34Six Sigma Green Belt OnlineSix Sigma Green Belt Online—not reported——————
35Social Media and Marketing Hybrid—not reported——————
36Social Media Marketing with Digital MarkSocial Media Marketing with Digital Mark—not reported——————

Source and date: U.S. Department of Labor, Training Provider Results — the open program index behind trainingproviderresults.gov (state Eligible Training Provider performance reports, form ETA-9171), snapshot taken 2026-09-02; the site states the data cover programs approved as of June 30, 2025 and outcomes for July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2025. Cost is tuition and fees for a non-WIOA participant where the provider reported it (books and supplies added only when reported separately), otherwise the average WIOA training-account dollars per participant — the basis is printed under each figure. The provider’s own program page is linked where it reported one; RetrainMap has not verified those links.

How to read the columns — the federal data dictionary

Definitions from the TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0 (2024-05-15), as shipped in the dataset’s data_dictionary.csv. Median earnings are one calendar quarter, not a year. Percentages of small cohorts are noisy — read the exited count first. A dash means the federal file prints −1 (suppressed: small cohort, not reported, or flagged) — blank here, never zero.

all_completed_pct (federal field field_c_completed_percent)
Percent of All Students who completed the program (DE122/DE121) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_employed_q2_pct (federal field field_c_q2_employment_percent)
Percent of All Students Exiters who were employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE123/DE129) Percent, 0-100 (the federal file stores a 0-1 fraction; converted here).
all_median_earnings_q2_usd (federal field field_c_median_earnings)
Median Earnings in the 2nd Quarter after Exit of All Students that are Employed in the 2nd Quarter after Exit (DE125)
avg_ita_cost_per_wioa_participant_usd (federal field field_c_cost_per_wioa)
Average number of dollars the training program received from each WIOA participant Individual Training Account (ITA) during the time period (DE138/DE135)
non_wioa_tuition_fees_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_tuition_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Tuition and Requested Fees (DE111)
non_wioa_books_supplies_usd (federal field field_non_wioa_supplies_cost)
Out-of-Pocket Cost for a Non-WIOA Participant: Books and Supplies (DE112)
length_weeks (federal field field_program_length_weeks)
Length of the training program in weeks, as completed by a full-time student (DE114); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
length_hours (federal field field_program_length_hours)
Length of the training program in clock/contact hours (DE113); a suppressed value (-1) indicates it was reported as a competency-based program
all_students_exited (federal field field_c_total_exited)
Total number of individuals exited from the training program (DE121)

More of New Jersey’s record, free: training costs in New Jersey by program type · the New Jersey funding finder · laid off in New Jersey: the first four days.

The provider’s rows are free. The whole record, and the ranking, are paid.

The same 70,088-program index, cleaned, with the federal data dictionary and provenance, is one CSV: the Training Provider Outcomes dataset — $49, instant download. The Retraining ROI report — $39 takes one target occupation and one state, ranks every listed program by the employment its completers reported, and prints a payback estimate per program with its basis. Built from the same federal record; free sample on that page. Sold by Steelyard Ventures LLC; 14-day no-questions refund.

The $49 dataset The $39 ROI report Free funding finder

Sources and dates

  1. U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration — Training Provider Results program index, https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/ · snapshot 2026-09-02 · normalised in the RetrainMap Training Provider Outcomes dataset (suppressed −1 cells blank; percentages 0–100; nothing imputed)
  2. TrainingProviderResults.gov Data Dictionary v4.0, 2024-05-15 — https://www.trainingproviderresults.gov/assets/ETP_Data_Dictionary.pdf

Other providers in New Jersey: the New Jersey provider index.